Full list of Burngreave Award Winners 2016

On Thursday 25th February over 120 people celebrated the people and organisations who commit time and effort to making Burngreave Ward a great place to live. Local councillors presented 42 volunteers, local workers and groups with certificates in recognition of their outstanding contribution to the Burngreave Community.

List of Winners


  1. Kim Vickers

  2. Barbara Morris

  3. Martin Currie

  4. Rob Bullock

  5. Fran Belbin

  6. Isilda Laing

  7. Graham Jones

  8. Saleema Imam

  9. Diz Feeley

  10. Fran Feeley

  11. Dr Vithal Patel

  12. Gareth Coleman

  13. Sarah Kesteven

  14. Laura Watkins

  15. Liaquat Ali Khan

  16. Norma Hallet

  17. Sam Williams (barber)

  18. Imran Ali

  19. Margaret Hill

  20. Margaret Williams

  21. Neill Schofield

  22. Victor Mujakachi

Paid Workers Who Go Above and Beyond

  1. Amy Palmer

  2. Chris Marriott

  3. Rachel Liszka

  4. Sian Bagshawe

  5. Patrick Meleady

  6. Aislinn Adams

  7. Patrick Amber

  8. Marcia Layne


  1. 76th Scouts group

  2. Burngreave Messenger

  3. Crabtree Pond Volunteers

  4. Dementia Welcome Café

  5. Ellesmere Children’s

  6. Friends of Abbeyfield Park

  7. Friends of Burngreave Cemetery

  8. Friends of Burngreave Library

  9. Volunteers of Burngreave Library

  10. UKKidz

  11. Burngreave TARA

  12. ITCSSS

  13. The Children of Pitsmoor Adventure Playground

<< | Up | >>

Print version

The content on this page was added to the website by Graham Jones on 2016-04-02 22:37:18.
The content of the page was last modified by Graham Jones on 2016-04-02 22:43:32.

Follow us on Twitter @TheBMessenger

All content is copyright © Burngreave Messenger Ltd. or its voluntary contributors, unless otherwise stated, not to be reproduced without permission. If you have any comments, or are interested in contributing to the Messenger and getting involved, please contact us.

Burngreave Messenger Ltd. Abbeyfield Park House, Abbeyfield Road, Sheffield S4 7AT.
Telephone: 0114 242 0564. Email: mail@burngreavemessenger.org
Company Limited by Guarantee: 04642734
Registered Charity: 1130836

The Burngreave Messenger is a community newspaper with editorial independence, funded by the Big Lottery, Foyle Foundation, Trusthouse Charitable Foundation, the Garfield Weston Foundation, the Scurrah Wainwright Charity, local residents and our advertisers.

Help the Messenger with a donation